Ticker

6/recent/ticker-posts

UFC 279 Fight Card: Khamzat Chimaev Removed From Main Event, Dana White Announced Replacements

UFC 279 Fight Card: Khamzat Chimaev Removed From Main Event, Dana White Announced Replacements

UFC 279 is scheduled to take place at the T-Mobile Arena in Paradise, Nevada tonight. The fight between Nate Diaz and Khamzat Chimaev was originally scheduled as the main event. But UFC President Dana White had to change the main event and two bouts due to Khamzat Chimaev's failure to make weight.

Fight Card for UFC 279

Main Card - 10 pm ET/7 pm PT

  • Main Event: Nate Diaz vs. Tony Ferguson (Welterweight bout)
  • Co-Main Event: Khamzat Chimaev vs. Kevin Holland (Welterweight bout)
  • Li Jingliang vs. Daniel Rodriguez (Catchweight bout - 180 lbs)
  • Irene Aldana vs. Macy Chiasson (Women's Catchweight bout - 140 lbs)
  • Johnny Walker vs. Ion Cuțelaba (Light Heavyweight bout)

Preliminary Card - 8 pm ET/5 pm PT

  • Hakeem Dawodu vs. Julian Erosa (Featherweight bout)
  • Jailton Almeida vs. Anton Turkalj (Catchweight bout - 220 lbs)
  • Denis Tiuliulin vs. Jamie Pickett (Middleweight bout)
  • Jake Collier vs. Chris Barnett (Heavyweight bout)

Early preliminary Card - 6 pm ET/3 pm PT

  • Norma Dumont vs. Danyelle Wolf (Women's Featherweight bout)
  • Chad Anheliger vs. Alateng Heili (Bantamweight bout)
  • Melissa Martinez vs. Elise Reed (Women's Strawweight bout)
  • Darian Weeks vs. Yohan Lainesse (Welterweight bout)

Stay tuned with The Spotlight for more news.

Post a Comment

0 Comments